Pro Tennis Internet Network




Delray Beach Open

Delray Beach ATP Champions Tour

City: Delray Beach, Florida
Dates: February 17-19, 2017
Venue: The Delray Beach Stadium and Tennis Centre
Director: Mark S. Baron
Surface: Outdoor Hard Court (Plexipave)
2010 Results
2011 Results
2012 Results
2013 Results
2014 Results
2015 Results

The Delray Beach Open brings tennis fans the best of both worlds, the chance to see their heroes on the ATP Champions Tour as well as the current crop of ATP World Tour stars. 

The Delray Beach Tennis Stadium & Tennis Center has hosted an ATP World Tour event for 17 years, boasting past champions and noteworthy contenders including Del Potro, Roddick, Agassi, Hewitt, Blake, Isner, Tipsarevic, Baghdatis, the Bryan Brothers, Haas, Fish, Nishikori and more.

During the ten days of animated action on-court and revelry throughout the grounds, the Delray Beach Open hosts more than 20 parties on-site and concerts on the tournament’s Main Stage making it one of the most vibrant and culturally rich events in tennis. The Delray Beach Open also proudly boasts the “VolleyGirls,”  a team of spokeswomen for the tournament, spreading cheer to all who visit.

The ATP Champions Tour event features a unique format that pits a team of three Americans against an international group. All nine matches are pre-scheduled over the three-day event. The winner of each match receives one point for their team, and the team that wins the best of the nine matches is the event champion (the greatest number of individual wins determines the individual champion and ATP Champions Tour points are awarded based on individual records).

Did You Know...

• The Delray Beach Open is the only combined ATP World Tour and ATP Champions Tour event in the USA.

• Delray Beach is twinned with the towns of Moshi, in Tanzania and Miyazu in the Kyoto region of Japan.

• Governor Romney stayed in Delray Beach during the final 2012 Presidential debate at Lynn University. President Obama held a rally in the Delray Beach Tennis Center Stadium the next day.


• 2016 Team USA

• 2015 Team International

• 2014 Team USA

• 2013 Carlos Moya

• 2012 Carlos Moya

• 2011 Mark Philippoussis

• 2010 Pat Rafter

Copyright © ATP Champions Tour 2017. All Rights Reserved.

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy