Champions Tennis at the Royal Albert Hall


City: London, United Kingdom
Dates: 28 November - 01 December 2019
Venue: The Royal Albert Hall
Director: Jan Felgate
Surface: Indoor Hard
2013 Results
2014 Results
2015 Results
2016 Results
2017 Results
2018 Results

Champions Tennis at the Royal Albert Hall is the season finale for the ATP Champions Tour. Former Grand Slam Champions, World No.1’s and national icons compete in one of London’s most famed and iconic venues. Champions Tennis has welcomed a host of the sport’s biggest names and personalities to play competitively in both singles matches and entertaining doubles matches, with previous players including John McEnroe, Pete Sampras, Bjorn Borg, Pat Rafter, Goran Ivanisevic and Andy Roddick.

In 2018, a star-studded field competed in London, with Juan Carlos Ferrero ultimately beating former World No. 2 Tommy Haas in a thrilling final. As always, Mansour Bahrami and other legends thrilled on the doubles court, joining the likes of Tim Henman and Jamie Murray. 

Whilst the crowds are treated to high quality tennis and entertainment in a breath-taking environment, players also feel privileged to play in such a unique and atmospheric arena.

"You get in there and it just amazes me,” said Xavier Malisse of playing at the Royal Albert Hall. “[Fans] keep coming out and that’s the most important thing. They’re the reason why we play and without fans it’s not the same sport. Thank you always for coming out and [watching] a good week of tennis.”

Did You Know...

• The Royal Albert Hall is one of the most historic and prestigious arts venues in the world. The venue plays host annually to the Proms, and was the location for the first ever Sumo Wrestling tournament to be held outside of Japan.

• The Champions Tennis at the Royal Albert Hall is the only six-day event on the ATP Champions Tour.

• The tournament referee in London is Alan Mills, who until 2005 was the tournament referee at Wimbledon.

• 2009 was the first year that the Masters Tennis line-up did not feature John McEnroe. The American had appeared in all 12 editions of the Masters Tennis event up until 2008, winning the title four times.


• 2018 Juan Carlos Ferrero

• 2017 Juan Carlos Ferrero

• 2016 Fabrice Santoro

• 2015 Fernando Gonzalez

• 2014 Fernando Gonzalez

• 2013 Patrick Rafter

• 2012 Fabrice Santoro

• 2011 Tim Henman

• 2010 Goran Ivanisevic

• 2009 Pat Rafter

• 2008 Cedric Pioline

• 2007 Paul Haarhuis

• 2006 Paul Haarhuis

• 2005 Paul Haarhuis

• 2004 Jim Courier

• 2003 John McEnroe

• 2002 Petr Korda

• 2001 Guy Forget

• 2000 Pat Cash

• 1999 John McEnroe

• 1998 John McEnroe

• 1997 John McEnroe


Copyright © ATP Champions Tour 2017. All Rights Reserved.

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy